Sky Lantern

As you may know I spent the past weekend up north for my birthday. Every year, the lake we stay at has its own firework ceremony and this has been the second year we have been able to set sky lanterns free.
Sky lanterns are used or known for different things but we like to set them free for people we have lost, people we are praying for, or just to make a simple wish.

I thought this whole night of fireworks and sky lanterns would be a great time to bring the camera and try to capture some nice stills. It was difficult to catch all of the lanterns with everyone setting them off at different times but I got a few decent shots.

I couldn’t decide whether I wanted to use color or black and white for the Photo of The Day, so I am posting a side by side of the two.

“No love, no matter how strong, pure, or honest can ever be replaced. I will be forever grateful.”

Leave a Reply

